Support Center

Create and manage users

Last Updated: Jul 26, 2016 10:48PM EDT
ThinkReservations allows you to setup a user account for each employee who needs access to the system, and set specific permissions for them. Conversely, if you wish to have one account used by multiple people, the system will allow for them to be logged in at the same time on different machines.

Click Settings in the black bar at the top, and choose User Management

To delete an employees account, click (Delete) next to the user name.
To create a new account, click on New User at the bottom of the list.
To manage an employees account, click on the name of the employee.

Clicking on the employees name will take you to the user edit screen. Here you can change the following:
 
  • Name - Arbitrary name for the user
     
  • Email - This is the logon or username for the user
     
  • PERMISSIONS - Check the box to enable the permission setting for this user
     
  • CONTACT INFORMATION - Optional contact information for the user
     
  • GENERAL INFORMATION - Optional notes for the user
When you are done editing the user, click the Save button at the bottom to commit your changes.
 
NOTE: Actions completed in ThinkReservations are logged with the user signed in at the time the action was completed. For auditing and training purposes it is therefore important that your staff is diligent when logging in when they are active on the system, and logging out when done.

Related: User Permissions
 

Contact Us

d823003ec4e62f7c319afe831ca4aee6@thinkreservations.desk-mail.com
http://assets2.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete