Support Center

Wait List

Last Updated: Aug 10, 2016 11:45AM EDT
The Wait List allows you to manage guests who would like to be notified if a room becomes available for the dates they are interested in. On your booking engine, customers will be prompted to add themselves to the waiting list if there is no availability for the dates they are searching for. Staff will also be able to manage the wait list, which is especially useful if a guest calls to inquire about availability and requests to be placed on the wait list. When staff cancel a reservation, they will be notified if someone is on the waiting list for the dates that they canceled.


 

Enabling/Disabling the Wait List

The Wait List can be enabled or disabled by going to Settings, then clicking on Booking Engine on the left.
Enable Wait List: Allow customers to add themselves to a Wait List if there are no rooms available: A checked box means enabled.
 

Searching the Wait List

To search the wait list for specific dates, follow the steps below:
 
  1. Click on Wait List in the black bar at the top of ThinkReservations.
     
  2. Specify the date range under FIND GUESTS WAITING DURING: that you are interested in searching.
     
  3. Then click on Search. This will display results based on your specified date range.
     
  4. Click on the corresponding row to find all information about a specific wait list entry.
     
  5. You can enter notes as a staff member in the notes section at the bottom.
 

Adding a Guest to the Wait List

To add a guest to the wait list, follow the steps below:
 
  1. Click on Wait List in the black bar at the top of ThinkReservations.
     
  2. Click on the New button near the top right.
     
  3. Put in all corresponding information and click on Save.
 

 

Removing a guest from the Wait List

To remove an entry from the wait list, follow the steps below:
 
  1. Click on Wait List in the black bar at the top of ThinkReservations.
     
  2. Click on the row of the entry you wish to delete.
     
  3. In the wait list entry, click the red Delete button in the upper right.
     
  4. Click OK in the popup to confirm your choice.
 

Notifications

When a staff member cancels a reservations, ThinkReservations will automatically show a notification if a guest is on the wait list for the dates that were canceled. Staff can then go to the Wait List, reach out to the guest, and potentially re-book the room.

Contact Us

d823003ec4e62f7c319afe831ca4aee6@thinkreservations.desk-mail.com
http://assets2.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete