Support Center

Manage Customers

Last Updated: Dec 30, 2016 11:55PM EST
ThinkReservations makes it easy to manage your customers. See below for instructions on how to perform the following actions to manage your customer list:
   

New Customer

Creating a new customer when taking a reservation:

You can create a new customer record when taking a reservation without needing to leave the reservation page. Follow the steps below:

1.) On the left, under "CUSTOMER", click on Name and type the customer's first and last name.

2.) If the customer does not already exist in the records shown to you, be more specific to display more relevant results, or click on Add Customer right below the name you typed.

3.) Fill in the customer information -- all fields are optional.

4.) Click on the "Add Customer" button at the bottom right of the page.

The customer record has been created and it has been associated to the reservation.

Creating a new customer record:

You can create a new customer record any time by going to the Customers page. Follow the steps below:

1.) In the top navigation of ThinkReservations, click on Customers.

2.) Click on the New button at the top right.

3.) Fill in the customer information -- all fields are optional.

4.) Click on the Save button at the top right when done.

The customer record has now been created.
 

Update Customer

Updating a customer when looking at a reservation:

When looking at a bill or reservation, you can update a customer without needing to leave the page. Follow the steps below:

1.) On the left of the bill or reservation, under "CUSTOMER", click on the customer's name.

2.) In the drop-down, click on Edit Customer.

3.) Update the customer information -- all fields are optional.

4.) Click on the Save button at the top right of the page when you are done.


Updating the customer record:

You can update any existing customer record any time by going to the Customers page. Follow the steps below:

1.) In the top navigation of ThinkReservations, click on Customers.

2.) Search for the customer you want to update. Then click on the customer's row to be taken to their customer record.

3.) Click on Edit on the top right.

4.) Update the customer information -- all fields are optional.

5.) Click on the Save button at the top right.
 

Merge Customers

If you have multiple customer records that really are the same customer, you can use the merge function to easily combine all records into one. Click the link below to see the proper steps.

Click HERE to learn how to merge customer records.
 
NOTE: It is your responsibility to update the customer record using the form fields at the top with the correct information from each record!


Once you click Save on the top right it will save your changes, and discard the other records.
 

Delete Customer

Thinking about deleting a customer? Have you considered merging customers instead?

Delete a customer:

Deleting a customer will delete it's corresponding record and cause any reservation that was associated to that customer to no longer be associated to a customer. Follow the steps below:

1.) In the top navigation of ThinkReservations, click on Customers.

2.) Search for the customer you want to delete. Then click on the customer's row to be taken to their customer record.

3.) Click on Delete on the top right. Confirm by clicking OK in the popup.

The customer has now been deleted and any reservations associated to it are no longer associated to it.
It may take up to 10 seconds for the search index to update appropriately.
 

Contact Us

d823003ec4e62f7c319afe831ca4aee6@thinkreservations.desk-mail.com
http://assets1.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete