Disconnect and Reconnect Airbnb Account

There are two methods you can use to disconnect your ThinkReservations account from your Airbnb account. Which method you choose depends on which type of Airbnb account you have. Please review the two methods below and follow the steps accordingly. 


METHOD 1

  1. Log into your Airbnb account.
  2. Click on your profile photo/icon in the top right and select Account. 
  3. You should then see this screen (if you don't see this screen, go to Step 3 of Method 2):


    image

  4. Select Privacy & sharing >
  5. Find ThinkReservations under the Connected Apps section and select 'Remove Access.' 
  6. Follow the prompts to complete the removal.
  7. See additional information below for reconnecting if needed.



METHOD 2

  1. Log into your Airbnb account.
  2. Click on your profile photo/icon in the top right and select Account. 
  3. You should then see this screen (if you don't see this screen, go to Step 3 of Method 1):

    image

  4. Select 'Connected Apps' from the menu on the left.

  5. Click on ThinkReservations to open the menu for it and then select 'Remove App.' 

  6. Follow the prompts to complete the removal. 

  7. See additional information below for reconnecting if needed.


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION FOR RECONNECTING


Once you disconnect, you may need to reconnect to an alternative Airbnb account.


If you haven't set up your Airbnb listings in ThinkReservations yet, please follow the steps outlined in this support article: Getting Started with Airbnb. Please use this link to schedule an appointment with a member of our OTA team if you would like assistance with the setup: https://calendly.com/ota-team


D
Dannah is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.